Collections

This list below contains pointers to official and community-contributed Dev Container assets, including Features and Templates. Collections on this list are continuously crawled for liveness, and can be presented in UX of Dev Container-supporting tools (i.e. it will be presented in the GitHub Codespaces and VS Code Dev Containers UX).

To add your own collection to this list, please create a PR editing this yaml file.

Name Maintainer Repository
Reference Implementation Features Dev Container Spec Maintainers https://github.com/devcontainers/features
Reference Implementation Templates Dev Container Spec Maintainers https://github.com/devcontainers/templates
Iterative Tools for Machine Learning Features Iterative, Inc https://github.com/iterative/features
Features for R Rocker Project https://github.com/rocker-org/devcontainer-features
Templates for R Rocker Project https://github.com/rocker-org/devcontainer-templates
Public Meaningful Features Meaningful https://github.com/meaningful-ooo/devcontainer-features
Legacy Community Templates Deprecated (No longer maintained) https://github.com/microsoft/vscode-dev-containers
Assorted Features Mike Priscella https://github.com/mpriscella/features
DevContainers-Contrib Features Daniel Braun https://github.com/devcontainers-contrib/features
Assorted Features eitsupi https://github.com/eitsupi/devcontainer-features
Assorted Features Eric Ho https://github.com/dhoeric/features
Assorted Features Ravikanth Chaganti https://github.com/rchaganti/vsc-devcontainer-features
Amazon Linux 2 Features Ken Collins https://github.com/customink/codespaces-features
Assorted Features Stuart Leeks https://github.com/stuartleeks/dev-container-features
Assorted Features guiyomh https://github.com/guiyomh/features
Development Container Custom Features Nate Scherer https://github.com/natescherer/devcontainers-custom-features
Features by @joshspicer Josh Spicer https://github.com/joshspicer/features
pnpm (requires npm) NicoVIII https://github.com/NicoVIII/devcontainer-features
PHP Features Shyim https://github.com/shyim/devcontainers-features
Fun Features jungaretti https://github.com/jungaretti/features
libmsquic feature for HTTP/3 support tlc-sundown https://github.com/tlc-sundown/devcontainers-features
Assorted Features Enrico Secondulfo https://github.com/enricosecondulfo/devcontainer-features
SAML.to Development Container Features saml-to https://github.com/saml-to/devcontainer-features
Cloud Native development environment tools rjfmachado https://github.com/rjfmachado/devcontainer-features
Wiwa's features lukewiwa https://github.com/lukewiwa/features
Container and Kubernetes Development Features rio https://github.com/rio/features
Kusion Features KusionStack https://github.com/KusionStack/devcontainer-features
Édouard-lopez' Features edouard-lopez https://github.com/edouard-lopez/devcontainer-features
jlaundry Features jlaundry https://github.com/jlaundry/devcontainer-features
Assorted Features mikaello https://github.com/mikaello/devcontainer-features
Devcontainer Features jsburckhardt https://github.com/jsburckhardt/devcontainer-features